Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 1st, 2010

I’ve had a busy movie going month having seen eleven movies, and best of all I enjoyed them all so breaking with tradition of six nominations here are the movies I saw:

  • Gainsbourg
  • The A Team
  • Knight and Day
  • Toy Story 3
  • Salt
  • The Sorcerers Apprentice
  • The Karate Kid
  • The Girl Who Played With Fire
  • Scott Pilgrim vs. the World
  • The Expendables

 

 

Narrowly beating Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (that I really, really enjoyed by the way) the movie of the month is:

The Secret in Their Eyes

I can now see why this movie beat The White Ribbon and A Prophet to this years best foreign language Oscar, better than A Prophet and more accessible than The White Ribbon.

Look out for my review in the next few days.

 

 

 

Read Full Post »