Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 13th, 2010

A few months ago I speculated on who will be The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo in the American version of Stieg Larsson’s hugely successful Novel. Whist Ellen Page would still be my choice for the part of Lisbeth Salander, Carey Mulligan appears to be the frontrunner, Kristen Stewart’s name still keeps coming up as well. The latest rumour for the part of Mikael Blomkvist is current James Bond, Daniel Craig. The other names that keep cropping up are Johnny Depp, George Clooney and Viggo Mortensen.

Daniel Craig: I hadn’t considered him for the part but the more I think about it I think he would do a pretty good job.

Johnny Depp: I would give anything with him in it a chance but I really don’t think he would be right for this movie.

George Clooney: A great actor and possibly the closest thing we have to an old fashioned movie star at the moment. I’m not convinced by him as Blomkvist.

Brad Pitt: I think he has ruled himself out now. Probably for the best, again he is the wrong man for this movie.

Viggo Mortensen: Probably my first choice. A great actor who can bring the necessary depth to the part.

Whoever is cast we will have to wait two years for the movie, in the meantime the second in original Swedish adaptation of the “Millennium Trilogy” The Girl Who Played With Fire will be released in the UK on August 27th 2010 and here is the new UK poster.

Read Full Post »